August 7, 2006

Sidekick thief

Posted in Drama, Random at 1:40 pm by thegrrl

I was browsing some blogs here on wordpress and I came across this great story I just felt I needed to share. I got this from WhiplashSmile.

It seems this guy’s friend accidentally left her Sidekick in a NYC taxicab. Once the person realized she lost it, she text messaged the phone repeatedly offering a reward for its return. Messages went unanswered, so the woman got a new Sidekick. Once she got the new one going, she found the AOL name and passwords of the person (who by then knew the phone wasn’t abandoned property and kept it anyhow, legally stealing it) who had the phone. Since the service on the stolen Sidekick automatically uploaded all pictures and other data to and from the phone, the woman and her friend had plenty of information on the thieves.

The story gets long really long so its best if you just clicky the link and go read the whole fugly story How NOT to steal a Sidekick.

Sidekick Slut
It goes to show you how karma really does come back, I guess she deserved that one didn’t she?

3 Comments »

  1. Coco said,

    Aww, thank you very much for the kind comment you left! 🙂 I’m getting closer to just making one layout, I don’t have any inspiration, though. I read that story on How not To Steal a Sidekick, what a loser for stealing that!! >

  2. Emily said,

    Hey, thanks for the comment. =) Yeh. I hope I like it a lot there, too. It’s pretty awesome. lol. =)

  3. Allen said,

    Karma is fast and it’s scary Conscience kills lol!


Leave a Reply

